Run in the sun

After two weeks of work related traveling and working all weekend I fell out of the newly established jogging routine. Up until the last two weeks I’ve been very good, jogging 3-4 times a week. So today was the chosen day to get back on the right track. I’ve tried to find time for walks and other activities while not having the energy to run. We walked about 7 km (4,3 miles) on Saturday, between 5 and 7 (3,1-4,3 miles) on Sunday, more than 10 km (6,2 miles) on Monday and another 10 yesterday. So it’s not like I’m not moving around at all. However, walking just doesn’t cut it if I want to get rid of some of that junk in the trunk.

Today the running shoes came back on. I was actually planning on being ready to run 10 km (6,2 miles) by now, but things don’t always work out as planned. So today I had to make do with about 5 km.

I’m considering starting a jogging or running journal or something like that on a separate blog.

Well that’s about it. Next run is scheduled for Friday.

Legg igjen en kommentar

